Obama Care-Explained in Precise, Easy to Understand Language

Okay, I admit it. It WAS pretty underhanded for me to use that topic to grab your attention, so I’ll tell you right now that I absolutely can NOT shed any light on the subject. I’m a new blogger and I need some attention. God, that sounds so pathetic, but one has to start somewhere, right?

Like everyone else, I don’t have any answers but I do have an opinion. XX!*F##@!? Okay, I had to go back and erase what I originally typed cause I don’t want to offend anyone. If I wasn’t so frustrated, confused and angry about it, it would actually be quite funny that our government, who is billions of dollars in debt, thinks that we would be crazy enough to think that we should trust them or that they have OUR best interests at heart over and above THEIRS. Their game of ‘Robbing Peter to Pay Paul’ is evident in every aspect of our government. What I truly don’t understand is exactly who the recipients were of those billions of dollars because it sure as heck wasn’t middle class America.

Just for the heck of it, try Googling for ObamaCare Answers, ObamaCare Solutions or even ObamaCare for Idiots and following those links. That’s one way of wasting a whole day getting your blood pressure up all stirred up and ending up having read a million explanations that don’t explain a single thing.

My next door neighbor came over last night for a chat and ObamaCare was one of the things we talked about, or rather she talked and I listened (for a long time). It took her over a half hour just for her to explain to me her own experiences with TRYING to apply online for it last week (which took her ALL of last week), after spending a month of researching it beforehand trying to find answers and STILL not being able to get her application to even go through. And SHE has a college degree. I didn’t even bother to tell her much about my own frustrating attempts to apply. I really admire her tenacity because I didn’t even get as far as the application part before getting so confused and frustrated  that I just gave up.

The really sad part is that there are tens of thousands (or maybe even millions) of Americans going through the same frustrating crap.  Just trying to find real honest to good answers and explanations so we can make informed decisions. Why would anybody want to go through all that crap? Because we’re desperate to save our homes, that’s why.

 

So PLEASE, if there’s anybody listening that has the honest to God answers and explanation in plain English (no ethnic slurs intended), please enlighten America!

 

Cyber Hugs,

 

Becki

About Becki P

I think I've had the creativity bug all my life. Like my mother did, I love the challenge and satisfaction of making something out of nothing. I have a variety of interests and hobbies that include landscaping, writing, sewing, quilting and more recently, designing handbags and patterns for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Obama Care-Explained in Precise, Easy to Understand Language

  1. Cindy says:

    I’m right there with you Becki.. Don’t understand any of it. I’m just trying to hold on to what is mine and protect those I love. If anyone replies with something you can understand, please pass it on to those of us who are still looking!

Leave a Reply

